Skip over navigation
Learning Point Associates Logo
North Central Regional Educational Laboratory
Photo of Children and Capitol Building
Policy Home
About Our Policy Work
Featured Policy Topics
Meetings and Activities
State-specific Information
Issue scanning
No Child Left Behind
Additional Resources
Educational Policy

Teacher Advisory Council (TAC)
Information Page

Description | Membership | Policies and Procedures | Retired Members


The Teacher Advisory Council (TAC) supports NCREL's dissemination efforts to school audiences. The group provides feedback on product and service design, recommends methods for dissemination, and assists NCREL directly with dissemination efforts. This council was formed in 1999 and consists of exemplary classroom teachers including elementary, middle school, and high school teachers from each of NCREL's seven states.

  • Advisory Councils Joint Meeting: March 2005 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: November 2004 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: March 2004 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: November 2003 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: June 2003 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: November 2002 Agenda
  • Teacher Advisory Council: June 2002 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: October 2001 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: June 2001 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: June 2000 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: September 1999 Summary
  • Teacher Advisory Council: September 1999 Member Questionnaire Results



  • Mr. Steve Salski, Lincoln Hall Middle School, Lincolnwood, IL
  • Ms Carol Sims, Riverton Middle School, Riverton, IL
  • Ms. Margie Smagacz, William P. Gray Elementary School, Chicago, IL
  • Ms. Kelly M. Wamser, O'Fallon Township High School, O'Fallon, IL


  • Ms. Maria Brown, Durant Community School District, Durant, IA
  • Ms. Denise Carlson, Gilbert Elementary School, Gilbert, IA
  • Ms. Annette Louk, Webster City Middle School, Webster City, IA
  • Ms. Gail Wortmann, Ottumwa High School, Ottumwa, IA


  • Ms. Alicia Harris, South Wayne Junior High School, Indianapolis, IN
  • Ms. Beth Meyers, Logansport High School, Logansport, IN
  • Ms. Karen Molter, South Newton School Corp., Kentland, IN
  • Mr. Robert Pickett, Marion Elementary School, Sheridan, IN


  • Ms. Julie Helber, Paddock Elementary School, Milan, MI
  • Mr. James Linsell, Eastern Elementary School, Traverse City, MI


  • Mr. Scott Charleswoth-Seiler, Fine Arts Resource Center, Crystal, MN
  • Mr. Denny Sauter, Carlton High School, Carlton, MN
  • Ms. Barb Stoflet, Gatewood School, Minnetonka, MN
  • Ms. Judy Stucki, Wayzata High School, Plymouth, MN


  • Mr. Doug Cooper, Wilmington High School, Wilmington, OH
  • Mr. James Eslinger, Alpine Elementary School, Columbus, OH
  • Ms. Marti Lynn Kendinger, Cincinnati, OH
  • Ms. Kimberly Puckett, Tri-Village High School, New Madison, OH


  • Mr. Tom Howe, Monona Grove High School, Monona, WI
  • Ms. Alexis Ann Ludwig, St. Germain Elementary School, St. Germain, WI
  • Mr. Jim Schmitt, North High School, Eau Claire, WI
  • Mr. Alan Stauffacher, Monroe High School, Monroe, WI

Retired Members

  • Mr. Jim Bettendorf, North Jr. High, St. Cloud, MN
  • Mr. Daniel Durbin, Signature Learning Center, Evansville, IN
  • Ms. Melody Fawcett-Leech, Franklin D. Roosevelt Middle School, Cleveland, OH
  • Ms. Nancy Flanagan, Harland Farms Middle School, Hartland, MI
  • Ms. Judy Fraps, Greenbriar Elementary School, Indianapolis, IN
  • Ms. Lynn Gaddis, Illinois State University/College of Education, Normal, IL
  • Ms. Ruth Ann Gaines, East High School, Des Moines, IA
  • Ms. Kathie Grzesiak, Eastlawn Elementary School, Midland, MI
  • Mr. Emiel Hamberlin, DuSable High School, Chicago, IL
  • Ms. Inez Jacobson, McCosh Elementary School, Chicago, IL
  • Mr. Andrew Kummel, Edgerton Community Schools, Edgerton, WI
  • Ms. Angela Mansfield, Hall Elementary School, Minneapolis, MN
  • Ms. Penny Minkoff, Hopkins Elementary School, Mentor, OH
  • Ms. Jan Mitchell, Marshalltown High School, Marshalltown, IA
  • Ms. Carole D. Moyer, Salem Elementary School, Columbus, OH
  • Ms. Jennifer Murphy, Sayre Elementary School, South Lyon, MI
  • Mr. Jerry Pierce, Roland-Story Middle School, Ames, IA
  • Ms. Sheridan Rayl, Indiana Professional Standards Board, Indianapolis, IN
  • Mr. Kevin Richard, Glen Lake High School, Traverse City, MI
  • Mr. William Richey, Xenia High School, Xenia, OH
  • Ms. Barbara Rossetti, Sherrodsville Elementary School, Malvern, OH
  • Ms. Katherine Stahl, Maywood Elementary School, Hammond, IN
  • Ms. Sue Szczepanski, Whitman Elementary School, Marquette, MI
  • Ms. Maureen Taylor, school improvement consultant/Trailblazers Team, Heartland Area Education Agency 11, Johnston, IA
  • Ms. Tracy VanPeeren, Greenwood Elementary, Eastpointe, MI
  • Ms. Polly Wise, Williamsville Jr. High School, Williamsville, IL
  • Mr. Neil Witikko, Hermantown High School, Hermantown, MN
  • Ms. Bennice Young, Broadway School, Minneapolis, MN

Contact Hoor Bhanpuri, Program Associate, NCREL, for information regarding the Teacher Advisory Council.


Contact Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © Learning Point Associates.
All rights reserved.
Disclaimer and copyright information.